The specs of ‘Roses’ are:

  • Manufacturer: Grand Central Publishing (2011-01-03)
  • Language: English
  • Product Dimensions: 7.9×5.3×1.8 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.2 pounds

Here are some REAL customer reviews:

“Love Means Never Having To Say You’re Sorry, Except With Roses”

Spanning three generations and nearly a century, Leila Meacham's “Roses” is a throwback to epic storytelling in the vein of Edna Ferber, Margaret Mitchell, or Colleen McCullough. The book advertising, itself, makes the comparison to “The Thorn Birds” and…Read more

“An intriguing plot, but…”

I am torn over where to begin with this review. The author had the makings of a great book here with a promising plot line and what could have been great characters. Unfortunately, especially in the first half of the book involving Mary and Percy, the…Read more

“Could not put this book down!”

I thoroughly enjoyed this book! I started it one snowy evening and had to stay up and finish. I was totally enthralled with Mary's life and what had happened to lead up to the opening moments in the first chapter. The book sets the stage for flashbacks…Read more